Shopping for Shoes and Savings

City Thrift – located at College Blvd. and Antioch Rd. – is one of my go-to places as a thrifty fashionista. While I typically have luck scoring clothes and accessories, I struggle to find shoes. That all changed when I received a text informing me that City Thrift was hosting a 50% off sale on July 3rd. Much to my surprise, it was a shoes-only sale. Eager to reverse my shoe-shopping luck, I made time to stop by before the 4th of July.

Like every store, I entered wearing my mask. I marched toward the section where I knew I’d find racks of discounted footwear. To be more efficient, I loaded up my cart with pairs of 8.5-sized sandals and shoes. The objective was a pair of white wedges that I could wear for an upcoming wedding. Surpringly, that was the first pair I found. After looking through all the options in my size, I tried each one on and walked up and down the shoe aisle.

For each pair that I liked, I looked at the budget-friendly price tag. Whatever the amount was, I divided it by two and calculated the total in my head. I ended up at the register with five pairs of shoes in hand. The original cost would’ve been $39.94, but thanks to the 50% discount, I left City Thrift spending $19.97. Not only did I score stylish wedges for a wedding, but I also ended up with more comfortable footwear for summer outings.

I guess you could say that I went up a size in City Thrift shoe savings. 👠👟👡👢👞🥾

fullsizeoutput_2996

Leave a comment